Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator Course

  • Home
  • Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator

Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator Course Description

Computer Hacking Forensic Investigation or CHFI v10 training course is an all-encompassing certification training course devised by EC-council that helps security professionals stay ahead of the curve with extensive know-how of detecting and investigating the cyber-attacks and exploiting all crucial evidence to support the investigation reports. This certification also focuses on explaining all vital components to perform security audits ensuring prevention from such attacks in the future.

Target Audience
The CHFI v10 training and certification course have been developed to equip the security professionals accountable for various executing roles pertaining to the computer forensics, incident response, and information system security. It helps the workforce in the roles of:

  1. Digital Forensic Examiner
  2. Computer Crime Investigator
  3. Computer Forensic Analyst
  4. Network Forensic Examiner
  5. Computer Network Defense (CND) Forensic Analyst
  6. Forensic Analyst and technician
  7. Special Agent
  1. Basic understanding of IT, cybersecurity, computer forensics, and incident response
  2. CEH training and certification recommended

Exam Information
  1. To become a certified Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator, you need to pass the CHFI v10 exam successfully.
  2. Certification Name: 312-49 (ECC EXAM)
  3. Test Format: Multiple Choice
  4. Number of Questions: 150
  5. Test Duration: 4 Hours
  6. CEH V11 Course Objectives
CHFI V10 Course Objectives
The boundless use of enormous devices worldwide to exchange the information, and execute businesses has drastically raised a serious concern to protect and identify the cyber-attacks well-in time. Due to the digital transformation of the businesses, identifying potential threats, preventing cyber-attacks, and investigating the malicious attacks and hacking incidents has become the most challenging task for the organizations.

CHFI V10 certification is a rigorous exam from the EC-Council that focuses on assessing capabilities of the computer forensics professionals in cyber threats, attack detection, forensic investigation, evidence collection, and reporting along with the data recovery to recover compromised, encrypted, or lost data.

  1. In-depth understanding of cyber laws to investigate the cyber-crimes
  2. Digital evidence analysis following best practices and evidence rules adhering to specific crime categories
  3. Technical know-how of the first responder role, toolkit, preserving and evaluating the digital crime scenes, conducting preliminary interviews, collecting and safeguarding electronic evidence, documenting and reporting the crime incidents aligned to the collected evidence
  4. Configuring and deploying computer forensics labs
  5. Acquaintance with the image forensics, Steganography, and Steganalysis
  6. Test environments to carry out real-like investigations to validate your gained skills
  7. Comprehensive theory and practical implementation sessions conducted by the dedicated security professionals from the industry

Copyright 2022 Seqty. Designed By Senselearner